People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant.

These days, city dwellers are encountering an enormous number of issues in their daily lives. This essay will demonstrate some notable problems that people may face when living in urban areas and provide explanations as to why I believe that it is not an optimal option to encourage people to leave big cities. Concerning the negative impacts that living in metropolitan areas can have on residents, the air quality in these areas is usually low, which can have detrimental effects on inhabitants. As there are enormous numbers of people working and studying, the demand for commuting is huge, which results in a tremendous amount of exhaust fumes being produced. Consequently, residents are likely to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma or lung cancer. Furthermore, overcrowding also needs to be mentioned. The mass exodus of people to these areas seeking work opportunities and good education makes the roads swarm with individuals, which leads to the overload of infrastructure and traffic congestion. Regarding whether the government should give residents incentives to move to regional towns, I think that it can bring disadvantages to both the city and the dwellers. To be more specific, in large cities, workers have a higher chance of getting a well-paid job, which is a rare opportunity in many rural areas. If they move to suburban areas, there is a high possibility that they cannot take care of their families as well as they are currently doing. This is also the main reason why many people adhere to metropolitan areas despite the problems they confront. Ho Chi Minh City perfectly exemplifies this; although it has been overcrowded and the air quality has been low for years, individuals still decide to reside there since it provides more work opportunities for them. In conclusion, dwellers who live in large cities can confront a variety of issues like low air quality or overcrowding. However, I believe that the idea of encouraging people to move to other areas is not a good one, as living in these urban areas provides better education as well as jobs with higher pay.