2.Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Today, most workers in big cities tend to buy packaged food rather than make homemade food. While the many simple and cheap foods and lots of menu choices are the most significant advantages of this, not healthy preserved food and accumulated expenses for spending are the primary disadvantages. On the one hand, modern life requires workers in a major city to have busier schedules than before, this hustle life can make workers skip their meals and overwork from morning to midnight. For this reason, most workers do not have enough time to cook for their lunch and then shift to buy food. Furthermore, this new habit is supported by a lot of simple and cheap lunch boxes from the canteen. In addition, the majority of office complexes in Jakarta have a lot of choices that most of the employees can explore and get a variety of meals for their lunch without getting bored. For example, the Business District office at Blok M is surrounded by many stands that sell different menus and beverages that support employee’s lunches. On the other hand, frequently buying food from the store can affect people’s health in the future. The restaurant and food stall might use artificial and chemical ingredients to make their meal delicious. For example, fast food from McDonald’s contains a lot of artificial and salt that might be dangerous to consume continuously. Moreover, often taking away or dine-in at restaurants rather than cooking at home can also impact our finances, it can burn our wallets. For example, if we continuously buy food from a restaurant near the office for everyday lunch, we might lack money before the next payroll. In conclusion, workers often buy foods outside supported by lots of variety of simple and affordable meals near their office, however, it might influence people’s health in the future and affect worker’s finances if they frequently purchase restaurant food rather than make homemade meals.