art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In this day and age, most people are showing interest toward painting, sculpture, dance as basic needs in their life and feel as a stress release after a hectic work schedule. In my opinion, despite the development of the technology, I believe that art and music still play a significant role in our lives and more time should be taken by student to study it. Although, machinery has made our lives become easier, it is a double edge sword. In fact, it has created new business, industries that did not exist previously and job opportunities for numerous of people. However, it has also introduced stress into our lives. Most people now are having demanding jobs that drain all of their energy. Music and art enable them, to relax their mind by listening to the smooth rhythm after an exhausted day of work. In my opinion, I believe that children should not concentrate all of their effort on the main subjects, but instead they should take more time on painting or having music lessons. There are several reasons why students should be dedicated more time in school for learning art and music. Firstly, art and especially music are very motivational and spending more time on art would help children focus on complex subjects such as math or physics. In addition to inspiring children, the teacher would be able to identify the student who may have a natural talent in singing or painting in order to guide them on the path to the future. In conclusion, I strongly agree that art and music even today play an indispensable role in most individuals. It is also necessary for young generation to show enthusiasm and learn it. As parents and teacher, it is our responsibility to explain the importance and allow them to study these fine arts if they are really interested.