Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working independently is what many prefer rather than working for other companies and organisations these days. There are plenty of benefits which can launch individuals on the path of self-employment. However, it inevitably has some drawbacks too. In this essay, both pros and cons of independently working are discussed. To talk about advantages, it is significantly more beneficial for individuals to work for themselves regarding flexibility and the potential for financial profits. That is, people can easily reschedule their working time and daily plans based on their preference, if they are self-employed. for instance, a self-employed designer can work remotely in a cafe or even on a familial trip. What is more, there is always more potential to profit enormously as a self-employed person compared to those who are working for the other authorities with a fixed monthly salary. People working independently have definitely the chance to go beyond their expectations and earn a huge amount of money only if they work hard and are good enough as it is fairly impossible for those who work for others. On the other hand, working independently has some considerable disadvantages. Firstly, self-employed people have much more responsibilities and have to manage different aspects of their work. They must not only be familiar with some marketing skills but also be able to handle financial tasks. Furthermore, they may face some challenges such as financial insecurity. Self-employed people may sometimes not earn a considerable amount of money especially when they have initially started their work and are not known enough. Overall, many people prefer to work independently instead of working for other institutions as it is more flexible and has a better potential for making money. However, they may encounter some problems such as financial instability and enormous duties.