It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Media has enormous impact on the human's regular life, which is gradually increasing. One of the major positive side is it keeps people become updated; in contrast, it sometimes misleads people. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, media based community passively escalates inhabitants' knowledge. Because, through the satellite channels, people easily get to know about new incidents, discoveries, innovations and all other significant news from any corner of the world. Moreover, viewers get the information about new products, updated versions and alternatives from the advertisements. Thus, it provides up to date data to the citizens and let them grow their level of wisdom. For instance, in Bangladesh there are more than 30 television channels, which play a significant role to educate people about ongoing facts by news presentations. However, over-reliance on any platform can create misguidance. It has been observed that, many journalists publish articles with misquoting someone to have a bumper cut of their newspaper. Likewise, some broadcasting mediums, such as television and radio broadcast talk-shows with false information in exchange of money. Therefore, these unethical activities not only create a paradoxical situation in the society, but also let the listeners to ignite. For example, a satellite channel, owned by a politician, can entirely present biased and self-supporting information in the discussion programs which might create chaos among the opposite party supporters. In conclusion, the influence of satellite is growing with the progress of time in domestic life. Although it is beneficial as it broaden a person's level of horizon by supplying enormous info, excess dependency could misdirect anyone by vague data. Nevertheless, as long as people are a bit more aware, the benefit will outweigh the drawbacks.