in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of givin children this message?

Nations believe that if they want to be successful in some areas or professions they should be keen on the topic and spend great effort on that. For that reason, they impose hard work on their children as much as they learn from their parents. İt is obvious that this handover tradition comes with drawbacks more than the edges. Pros of being diligent pave the way for effective learning to catch up with deadlines, improve the ability to work under stress and remain dedicated to the main goal. These features are good for the well-being and development of children. Also, it supports shaping their future characteristics as a mature personality. The cons of teaching hard work to children at an early age can pave the way for a monotonous lifestyle. Doing the same activities every day may bore children and create repeated sets of routines. Therefore, they fail to think out of the box to gain effective and instant consequences. From my point of view, just hard work leads to non-smart and visionless work. Spending a lot of power on something without innovative ideas takes more time than planned. Thus children can be exhausted an early age they have unprofitable achievements. In conclusion, while instilling a strong work ethic in children has its benefits, such as developing resilience and discipline, it can also limit creativity and lead to burnout if not balanced with opportunities for innovation and rest. A well-rounded approach that encourages both hard work and critical thinking is essential for fostering not only success but also long-term personal growth and fulfilment in children ’s future.