Some educationalists think that international exchange visits benefits teenagers at the school. To what extent do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a commonly held belief for some educationists that being an international exchange student in the foreign country is beneficial for the youths at the school. In the following paragraphs, both of the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in the detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, spending time in other countries can cultivate and enhance many students about the ways to live the life in many aspects, for example, the adaptation, the conversation with others, or the cultural diversity. All of those lessons are taught by the local citizens there, who are one of the most important factors in that situation because all pupils have to face many issues, which are difficult to cope without in-depth knowledge and thus those residents can aid them by teaching in order to allow all pupils solve the problems by their own. Afterwards, when those teenagers return to the home, they are capable of using new perceptions for surviving in the practical life in the future. On the other hand, going abroad comes with a high cost of money. For instance, all students have to manipulate themselves to pay for many essential documents from the governments, accommodation, insurance and also the expense of the food in another country. Additionally, travelling takes a lot of money to go overseas and therefore it can cause a negative consequence to the financial status of their family. In conclusion, the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks since it seems to be really helpful for many students in many aspects by the people around them. Also, those experiences cannot be replaced by the money because it cannot be found in the real life unless you facing it.