Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many people that all earnings should be used for their personal use rather than paying taxes to the state. I disagree with this statement as these taxes bring many advantages to society and the country. On the one hand, a huge number of individuals believe that their earned amount must be used for their own benefits, such as living expenses, utility bills, school fees, cars, and others. Also, they believe to invest in long-term or short-term plans for saving purposes as a result, they use that amount to improve their living standards. However, the masses avoid paying income tax regularly. For instance, according to a recent survey conducted by the government of Pakistan, which reveals that around 60% of the population did not pay the income tax in 2019. On the other hand, the government takes taxes for many reasons. First and foremost, medical insurance, which is free of cost for any citizen of the country in Pakistan. Also, there is a massive discount available on medicines from the insurance company. Secondly, the government spends millions of rupees to improve the infrastructure of the country, such as road construction, railways, airports, shopping malls, and others. Last but not the least, the government pays off debts from these amounts. To sum up, the government takes these tax amounts to improve its economy and fosters numerous benefits to the local community. It is a national duty of every resident to pay a small portion of their income to the government for their own advantage.