many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent do you agree?

Without a doubt, social networking websites have made communication more accessible and convenient to a certain extent. Critics, believe these websites serve a negative influence on individual as well as society. However, I partially agree to this and believe besides negative impact it has also contributed in the development of cognitive skills and have changed the conventional way of thinking. To embark on, online websites have taken a toll on the way people think and react to certain situations. For instance, nowadays we are frequently bombarded with negative news on these websites which tend to put people in depression. Subsequently, children spend more time on these websites to void the loneliness by communicating with strangers. As a result, this stimulates them to fall prey to many scams. Despite, the pessimistic approach to this, there are positive attributes. Ostensibly, many websites inculcate the habit of e-learning in adolescents and improvises the critical and analytical skills. Apart from this, social media is a medium through which people can get in touch with anyone around the world with just one click. Certainly; Facebook, twitter and snapshot gives freedom to make foreign friends, which embellish learning different cultural values and relics. Hence, this has contributed in broadening the mindset of society by imparting social values adequately. Have social media also helped the business growth? Admittedly, social media have also brought development in the business as with the emergence of e-commerce, businessmen can promote their business by boosting adverts and gathering traffic just by paying the miniature amount of money on these platforms. To conclude, I reiterate social media has dismissively impacted people and consequently many are suffering from depression, but it also has an optimistic approach of fostering individuals and uplifting the society's thinking and standard of living.