Some people think when recruiting companies should take aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that employers ought to recruit people who are creative and independent in their work, some others opine that companies ought to employ people who have good team skills. In my opinion, companies should hire innovative and independent people to work as it brings incredible benefits to the company. On the one hand it is often thought by some people that creative as well as innovative people are an asset to the company and I agree with them. Firstly, if an employee is innovative, he can introduce positive changes in the company. Furthermore, since there is a fierce competition everywhere in the job market, the role of fresh ideas is indubitable. For example, there is an application called Byju’s learning app which introduced the idea of incorporating visuals in learning and hence gained worldwide popularity. Secondly, when a person can work without any dependency on others, then the productivity is also increased. In other words, since the person can work independently, he applies himself whole-heartedly at work. Finally, whenever a person has new ideas and is able to apply it in his job, he becomes more versatile and dedicated. Moreover, employees feel contented with anything they do if they are greatly recognized at their workplace. On the other hand, some others feel that team skill is the most important factor while considering a person for the job. For some critical projects where team work is unavoidable, people who are capable of working in a team is a must. Hence, for the success of the project, a person should be able to work as instructed by their colleagues or boss. Another point to consider is that if people work in the group, their ideas are shared. Therefore, there will be a solution to every problem whilst working as a team. To conclude, there are myriads of benefit to the company if it employs people with fresh and independent thinking.