The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Perhaps, the internet is the most significant factor that has dramatically changed the entire world. The nature wide web has made it possible to communicate with the people who are living thousands of kilometres away. However, critics believe that the internet has made people lonely as they are more interested in virtual communication rather than physical interaction. I strongly disagree with this point of view as I personally believe that the internet inspires people to communicate with their relatives and it motivates them to establish new relationships with individuals all over the earth. Firstly, most people are now using social networks and other online communication applications to get connected with their friends and families. Using these facilities they not only share their photos, videos, and lifestyles with others but also take others' feedbacks. Thus the internet is playing a vital role to stay connected with friends and relatives. For example, a recent survey has revealed that students who are staying alone from their family, communicate at least two times a day with their parents via online messaging applications. Though it is often claimed that the earth wide web insists humans, not interact with others, actually it enables them to communicate with others frequently. Therefore, the internet has reduced the loneliness of humans as it allows them to stay connected with the nearest ones. Secondly, it helps a person establish a new friendship with the individual from different nationalities. Surfing various dating apps, people can easily find out their friends and life partners from all over the globe. Additionally, while exchanging culture and belief through online blog people make new friendships. For example, there is a blog named Media which encourages people to learn new about overseas culture and make relationships with foreign nationalities. Although people sometimes cannot care for their genuine friends to prioritize virtual friends, a virtual friend also can be an impressive company.   In conclusion, I personally deduce that the world wide web does not make humans alone as it allows them to stay connected with others and help establish new relationships. At the same time, it is also undeniable that social networking sites and other online applications have reduced social bonding.