Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, video games, and other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think this problem can be tackled?

Companies involved in the production of electronic entertainment gadgets tend to promote innovation. But this may have cost humanity a lot, as their primary clients' children, have had an adverse effect on them. These indoor leisure activities hampers their brain and makes them angry, as well as alone, at the same time. And for this reason, their parents always tense about the situation. Nonetheless, promoting external activities is one such way that can help in controlling the situation. Not only gaming, but movies based on action heroes like Iron man and Spiderman, are proving to be a nightmare for the parents. Their child’s mental thinking, along with capability, has seen a greater amount of negative impact. For instance, a study conducted last year by the psychology department of Oxford University revealed that kids these days have become more violent and their respective parents noticed an urge of destroying things in their kids. Prominent reasons for the cause were given as, exposure to online games like Player Under Battle Ground and action movies. Consequently, it creates a detrimental impact on child’s thinking abilities. In some cases, it has also been observed that those who were not able to complete their so called mission in online gaming, experienced a major heart attack, resulting in death. Coming to the solution part, I think we as elders need to be responsible for taking care of our offspring. And one such way to do so is focusing on external activities. Emphasising more on outdoor games can be fruitful enough to do wonders. This practice will make sure that kids are provided with playing materials that are suitable to their age. Moreover, Getting out will not only contribute towards improving their mental health, but will also result in greater physical health. Furthermore, these activities will help them in making new friends, and have more people around, evidently, resulting in less trauma and mental issues. To exemplify, countries like Finland and Norway, have introduced a special sports session in the evening for the students wherein they are asked to play games like football and participate in cycling. It has resulted in putting a pause to incidents caused because of violence shown on television and other means of devices. To conclude, there is no denying that multinational brands will continue to lure our upcoming generation just for the sake of getting rich. If not taken care of, this habit will ruin our loved one’s childhood. Because of presence of fighting and violent scenes in entertainment devices, our children may get devastated. But it is us who can bring a change to this. All we need to do is promote certain sporting events and outdoor activities that make them happy. Keep them interested in such events so that at last, they do have control on the usage of computers and other modern pieces of equipments.