Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since supermarkets have developed rapidly in many countries, the enterprises are not necessarily in that position to compete with them. So it is thought by some that lack of local business cases for disappearing of local residents. While i refers to the speaker or writer I partially agree with the related view. It is true that such large markets hurt small local businesses, but it does not mean destroying communities. It is obvious that the huge markets had already become more popular and damaged lower markets or shops, the small ones have been mostly monopolized by opening a range of new branches affiliated to the main supermarket. That made the other small enterprises to be extremely hurt, less customers have the tendency to buy products and goods. The supermarkets with their series of branches minimized local business to an extend that just children go for them to buy biscuits and chocolates, as well as, dairy products for people's breakfast. However, it does not necessarily indicate that local community dies away. People still need those small markets around for the purpose of snacks and spending of children's daily allowance. It is necessary to have a shop near home because supermarkets cannot be near to every single house, even their branches will not be able to provide such a service, therefor, small communities will maintain a small business. In conclusion, small businesses have immensely been damaged by supermarkets, which made them just make ends meet income, despite of that, they are still maintained and needed immediate necessities of local residents whom they need.