Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Parents believe that mental distress is caused by their children spending most of their time with their gadgets. Firstly, I will explore why the loneliness is leading them to have no one to share. Secondly, I will explain why gadgets bring addiction to children which potentially distress their mental more. Given these points, I strongly agree that gadgets are harming children's mental. Most teenagers are lonely due to their interaction limited by their gadgets. On the other hand, others believe that gadgets have nothing to do with their loneliness because some gadgets make communication online easier. Although this may be true, The fact that most of them invest their interaction online makes them inexperienced in making friends offline. Experts state that 70% of children have spent more than 12 hours a day on gadgets. For this reason, they have a hard time making real friends. If that happens, then they have no one to talk to about their problem. Consequently, they keep their issue themself, making their mind go berserk if the problem piles up, leading to their mental health being disturbed by that. This is evidence that loneliness can distress their mental health. Other than loneliness that is troubling their mental energy, addiction could also be connected to mental complications. For instance, some games like Mobile Legends require a lot of focus and are hard to play, making teenage gamers think further. The required amount of thinking, coupled with some games being addictive, disrupts the children's brains. To demonstrate those points, in 2023, a survey taken by the Chinese government showed that 2.000 children in China are being depressed because of the game. Moreover, the depression is caused by the game repeatedly pushing their mind to think more. Thereupon, fixation on games is associated with children ’s mental well-being problems. In effect, the mentioned arguments make me agree that gadgets are the main source of this issue. In general, loneliness could lead to teenagers having less interaction with each other. The addiction is correlated with pushing mind function and that distressing a teenager's mental well-being. Thus, it makes me vigorously agree with the parents' concern regarding gadgets ' drawbacks to children.