As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People are nowadays leaving the newspaper as the internet grows its attention among society. This essay agrees with this notion because newspapers are not as convenient as gadgets, and they also require a lot of processes to produce. First of all, people are shifting their use of newspapers to gadgets which is easier to use and provide more reading materials. This is, indeed, because of the internet which enables us to access thousands of subjects, with any personalization in terms of the category, the type of text, and many more. For instance, if we are in the mood of reading novels, we can search it on Google, with a simple "reading novel" as the keyword, we will get a hundred options and we can sort them based on our preferences Secondly, compared to online reading, newspapers need to go through several processing steps before they can be distributed to readers. Initially, the journalist will sort information that they perceive as good, and then review the news and pass it to the logistic department to print all the selected news, not to mention the Quality Check which can reject the printed newspaper. On the other hand, reading with gadgets only requires one device and you can enjoy reading information. For example, you can search "free books" in Google and you have all the topics that you desire. In conclusion, I believe that in time, newspapersnewspaper will only be a history because more people utilise the internet for reading. Furthermore, newspapers are not suitable for people's need of practical use, and they also undergo many complicated steps to produce.