Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree?

The new generation of the world relies on the technology-based sources of enjoyment such as video games. Therefore, we require motivating them to invest their time in outdoor physical activities. I plainly agree with the given notion because the computer-based games result in serious health problems while youngsters can achieve social abilities doing sport. This essay will discuss why electronics are not suitable for the children, along with a reasonable example. To begin with, most of the smartphones or laptops have some harmful effects on our health and, therefore, their use should be restricted as a source of entertainment, especially for children. These gadgets do not require any physical movement and, as a result, make people obese, reduces their strength, and negatively affects their eyesight. For instance, according to a report by The University of Solan, India the root cause of 65% of the diseases in school going children is lessened physical movement. Hence, they are essential to build the stamina in the children. On the other hand, physical work out not only improves the level of fitness, but also, aid in developing some skills in people. In other words, in sports, participants require to communicate with others and need to plan strategies, think critically which ultimately will make a person more confident and with great social abilities. Furthermore, we cannot obtain these capabilities in video games or any other means of pastime fun based on technology. To exemplify, a study conducted on over 500 college students in Malaysia, revealed that children consistently involved in sports are 40% smarter than those who do not. To conclude, it is certainly detrimental to choose computer-based games over outdoor games for children’s growth owing to its hazardous effects on their fitness. Moreover, physical activity not only boosts the stamina but, also strengthens their cognitive ability