Students at schools and universities learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources (e.g. television, the Internet). Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays supermarkets are getting more popularity around the world. People are relying more on chain shops as it is convenient and less time-consuming. However, chain shops usually follow an intensive packaging strategy to distribute their products which are sometimes harmful for the environment. Some consumers believe that they should avoid the super shops to reduce the excessive packaging system while others believe that supermarkets should take initiative to avoid the warping materials. First of all, using a huge amount of packaging materials is not good for the environment. Most of the wrapping substances are made of papers which are usually produced from trees. As a result, using more wrapping materials means cutting down more trees that have devastating consequences on the environment. For example, if a supermarket uses one tone of the papers for the packing purpose in every month, it has to cut down one hectare of forest to produce that amount of paper. Though some customers prefer heavily warped products, the chain shop authority should not use excessive packing materials for the welfare of the environment. Secondly, polythene is frequently used for packing which can cause damage to biodiversity. Both polyethylene and plastic are disposable substance and not biodegradable. Consequently, when an excessive amount of plastic materials is used for packing, the environment becomes contaminated and those materials threatened biodiversity. For example, a recent survey has found packing plastic has destroyed the biodiversity of the coastline area. In conclusion, the supermarket should stop the excessive use of warping materials to save the environment and biodiversity. I personally believe that the authority of supermarkets should take the responsibility to reduce packing materials.