In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisement plays a crucial role in growing businesses. In the present era, companies acknowledge to people that their products are different from others through advertisements. It is because they want people to know about their unique products, therefore, they can sell them. It is a positive development because new products should come into the knowledge of people. The main reason for this is that they want people to know about their products. Without marketing, people will not know about the product. By advertisement, they will know what the product is and after using it, they will know the qualities. Companies also do marketing to sell the product and to increase the ratio of selling. For instance, KFC does marketing that their food is different from other brands, therefore, people know about the deals and the unique taste of the food. On the downside, I think it is a positive development because the products that are new in some way should come into the knowledge of people, whether, they want to buy them or not. If there are no advertisements, how will people come to know about the products that are new? For illustration, most new businesses do advertisements. My brother started a new company and he does all the time marketing. People came to know about his product and he claims that his product is different from others. People use it and give reviews whether it is different or not. In conclusion, businesses do advertisements therefore people know about their product that is different and want to increase their sales. However, it is a positive development because the new products should come within the knowledge of people.