Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The manner of transport has been changing over the las few years. However, many people argue that much more money must be invested in railways instead inroads by governments. I definitely agree with this statement because in some countries, it is not possible for everybody having a car as a main way of transportation. First of all, the politicians must understand how important is putting a high effort to reach the minority part of the society. In this process, spending much more money on roads, it is not going to reach the poorest side of the country which is full out of people who need a public and transport of quality. Besides, a train is a century and an amazing system to offer those things because reach a large number of people, also it is faster than cars. Secondly, in large cities such as London, New York City or São Paulo, there is a huge amount of cars and it has been harmful to the environment, increasing pollution and amplifying the noise on the streets. Even though these cities hold a large number of cars, there is a good transportation by train that serves the city and optimize the transportation of citizens. In addition, authorities could use these achievements as an example to follow. Furthermore, if the government does not invest in public transport, this scenario is not going to change, instead it will be worse in the future. Moreover, it is not enough thinking about the environment without concern about burning fossil fuel and above it, it is vital to think about the poor society in order to offer a comfortable journey to work or go back home after a busy day. To summarize, the government must to planning the best form to spend public money in order to make better the path of citizens and put the effort in to stop harming the environment. In this approach, the work of the politicians would be made successful and people would feel more comfortable in their day-to-day.