It is inevitable that as the Covid-19 is spreading, it will become a part of human life in the coming years. It seems that we have to learn to boost our immunity both physically and psychologically to survive under such a critical situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To evade the century’s worst pandemic, COVID-19, health experts have the view that, we should have to learn to live with it. Anyhow, we should take precautions to stop spreading, but to develop immunity against it is the only solution and I somewhat agree with this notion. Imposing lockdown, staying at home, avoiding social gatherings, and wearing masks and precaution kits can’t be the lifetime solution. To begin with, Viruses like COVID-19 spread through not only human contact but also air so it is absurd that a person will not get infected by taking all of the precautions, he will be getting infected anyhow. For instance, although doctors who work in the COVID-19 wards are wearing Personal Protection Kit, face shield gloves, and mask in addition to the frequent use of sanitizer spray, they get infected. Definitely, we are very susceptible to get infected when we are not taking such measures, but that is not the only cause. Another point worth noting is COVID-19 is not the last virus. We have seen that many epidemics and outbreaks, like the H1N1 flu, Ebola, and Zica, in past years, although the spread of it was in a limited number of countries or regions, but every day we see new viruses which can be turned to outbreak and epidemic in the later stage. So, to always get protected we have to strengthen the body’s resistance power, by living a healthy lifestyle. Anyhow, we can get killed, though we have superior immunity. But an amalgamation of safety measures and a health-conscious lifestyle can save us. To conclude, definitely we have to take all of the safety measures, but make ourselves wrapped in the cotton wool is not the lifetime solution. We should leave a healthy lifestyle to increase the immunity power to get protected with all the disease for a lifetime.