Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that music can be an instrument of connecting people. There are many people who think about music to unite people of different generations and cultures. I completely agree with this statement and this essay is going to demonstrate why. Firstly, the increasing numerous music festivals around the world. Although the crowd is composed of younger than elderly people, it is important to consider the range of ages and cultures. For example, the Coachella festival is one of the most famous events in the world, and this is because it brings different genres that most people enjoy. However, the public not always like all artists, but the way that attractions are organized is important to delight the diverse tastes of the music of the audience. Second, the people who like the same genre of music often create fan clubs. The reason for this is the connection that music and artists can be to bring people together as part of a group. To illustrate this point, Madonna’s fans are formed by adolescents and adults that have different beliefs about their lives, but it makes them linked with the goal of following the singer steps. Turning to the other side of the argument, depending on the genre of music fans can be segregated by age, such as Justin Bieber’s fans that are mostly young people. In conclusion, despite the ages and cultures' shocks music by fan clubs and festivals are an important factor to consider. In my opinion, music is an excellent way to build a community as one by including all the differences.