There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that music is something that accompanies all of us throughout our lives, and this can be explained for a variety of reasons. In my opinion, the importance of traditional music is much greater than pop music currently. There are several reasons why music evolves a vital part of human culture. The first reason why music is required is that music is a type of expression that is irreplaceable. For instance, My Heart Will Go On, which is the theme song in the movie Titanic, has become the symbol of loyal love, while other ways like paintings and novels almost never achieve this level. The second reason is that music can help people to enhance their relationships. For example, in China, the best way for new employees to blend into a new team is to have dinner with senior employees and then go to KTV to sing together. Another example is that many couples often communicate with each other through songs. Regarding traditional music, it is obviously much more important than international music. Firstly, local music represents traditional culture, while international pop music is more like a type of commercial product. As an illustration, Peking opera is a form of music that has lasted for over thousands of years. Next, a number of history came down via music. An example of this is Tibet King Gesar. Many historical materials have been destroyed or cannot be found due to wars and disasters, but his deeds are passed down through singing. To conclude, music plays a crucial part in people's lives for various reasons, and we should pay more attention to traditional music.