Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

We all have a split opinion that some people dislike change in their society and in their own lives and want things to stay same whereas others think that they should change and develop as per need. Let's discuss why do some people want things to stay the same and why should change be regarded as someting positive in the below paragraphs. Firstly, there are individuals who have a fix schedule for the day and are already fitted in their comfort zone. For example, they wake up, go to work, relax and sleep. This routine has been followed by them for years and adding changes in their routine will lead to consequences such as headache due new responsibilities. Secondly, in order to bring the changes one has to put some extra efforts, time and learning. For instance, someone is working in the same company since 10 years and now have to change his or her job then they will have to adapt new environment, timings, learning, etc. Hence, in order to avoid this some people want things to stay the same. the aspects of life such as financial, emotional, etc. It should always be regarded as something positive as we become a better version of ourselves with learning and experience. As per latest study, currently 70% of humans are accepting change in a positive manner and also progressing because of this attitude.