Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Responsible tourism has unquestionably become a more important necessity due to millions of travellers each year. Social enthusiasts both in the developing and the developed world have debated that if tourists should accept social and environmental responsibilities. This essay will provide some reasons with suitable epitome by which one can highly agree that accepting the local responsibilities is paramount. The first and foremost reason for tourists to be responsible is that they tend to bring a negative impact on the locals. In other words, sometimes tourist wear western clothes in the pilgrimage site which interests locals to follow the same clothing style. This may have a significant effect on cultural heritage. Extensive research by Times Magazine demonstrates that Foreigners have made a drastic influence in terms of dressing preference. The other most important factor is the tourist destinations are becoming endangered because of pollution. To illustrate, sightseers throw away waste such as plastic bottles on the soil. There has been ample evidence that every year tons of plastic waste are found along the coastline of the Marina beach without which, the number of visitors is declining because of untidiness. Thus, such unnecessary issues are costing the government millions of dollars every month to clean the debris To conclude, it can be understood that the negative impact of tourism may lose the quality of the local community and contributes to polluting the environment. Though tourism sectors have a critical role to play, individuals also need to take responsibility to not bring uncertainty to the inhabitants and the environment.