In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people? Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative situation?

People tend to think differently on a single issue that some suggest that the ownership of an apartment is more crucial than renting one while others possess the opposite mindset. In my opinion, owning a building is nothing but a deleterious trend. On the one hand, firstly, people from all walks of life want a house of their own because it gives them a sense of security. It might be the case that landlord advises them to leave their home before the expiry date, and they as well as their children have no place to live. Resultantly, security overwhelmingly plays a vital role in this scenario. Secondly, nowadays, living expenses are increasing day by day, and sometimes it becomes very different for city dwellers to tolerate the residence fare. Consequently, people try so hard around the clock to buy a home. For example, in Dhaka, the capital city of Bangladesh, everything is at exorbitant prices and, as a result, residents try by all means buy a building at favourable locations. So, in this perspective, buying a residence is so lucrative for people, especially for those living in the middle-income bracket. For various reasons, purchasing a home may be a negative idea. Nowadays, owning a dwelling is quite expensive because one has to expend a significant portion of money for registration and mortgage. As a result, people engage them in overtime at their office and sometimes adopt multifarious illegal means, which for sure hampers their conjugal life. For instance, a mentionable portion of British people suffers from psychological disorders because of the house building advance, which they take from banks intending to own a condominium. So, such an attitude must be avoided by all citizens. In conclusion, the government should take requisite steps as well as various stances to solve the housing crisis of residents, and such steps will dissuade people from buying an apartment.