More and more companies are willing to view graduates of online universities on an equal level as those who attended brick-and-mortar classrooms. Discuss the advantages of both styles of learning as it relates to the working world.

Nowadays online studies are becoming very common because of the improving quality of the education they offer. As a result, when applying for a job, people who took part in those are considered on the same level as people who got a degree in the classic way. So, in this essay, I will analyze both the pros and cons of both methods and how they reflect on jobs. On the one hand, online universities have the advantage that can be attended everywhere in the world. For example, a lecture from Dubai can be attended by someone from Mumbai. In addition, this way everyone can frequent classes with the best teachers in the world in a certain field. Consequently, since those students have been taught by elite professors, in the working world, they are without a doubt advantaged compared to other youngsters. On the other hand, brick-and-mortar classes are still better for some kinds of subjects, especially practical ones. For instance, it is not imaginable to take part in an online medical school because this way is impossible to make practice on patients, which is essential for a forming doctor. Furthermore, this also is preferable to all the studies which require some kind of laboratory, such as some sectors of engineering or pharmacology. Hence, without the exercise process, future workers will not have any needed skills to do their jobs. In conclusion, I believe that both methods are valid when coexisting. Thus, a balance of both should be aimed, for example, the theoretical part can be attended online, while practical skills are taught in present.