Young people leave their home after school in some countries. Is it good or bad?

In some nations, high school graduates are expected to build a life of their own by leaving the home in which they spent their childhood. Although this can lead to financial issues, I believe that it is advantageous for young people as they learn while leading independent lives. To begin with, relocating to a different place after school has its pros. Without close contact with parents, young adults would face minimal privacy issues. Parents often tend to impose strict house rules. The absence of these would allow them to explore the real world on their own. Not only would these mature teenagers are free to solve problems independently, but they would also gain valuable life lessons along the way. Moreover, this would promote personal growth as people will learn to resolve obstacles without external help. On the other hand, some argue that moving after school makes it quite difficult to achieve financial stability and a bright career. Since youngsters would be responsible to pay for their daily needs, such as rent, food and clothing, they would be forced to work menial jobs. Additionally, working part-time while pursuing further education makes it hard to focus wholly on studies and career planning. For example, university students would not be able to score well in their exams if they have to attend an eight-hour overnight shift at a call centre to pay rent. To conclude, an independent life can be financially stressful for the younger generation; nevertheless, it has the potential for personal growth and opportunities to learn.