Some people say that educational success depends most of the time on having a good teacher. Others say that attitude of students also matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is very important in today's world and there are many factors that contribute to a person's educational success. Some people believe that having a good teacher makes all the difference, while others are of the opinion that the student's attitude is also a contributing factor. I agree with the latter. The type of teacher you get has a great impact on your learning ability. A good teacher, especially in the foundation years is vital. Not only does it inculcate a liking for the subject in the student's mind, but also establishes a strong base for future studies. For example, if someone doesn't get a good history teacher in the beginning, there's a high chance that they'll never like history. Moreover, have a positive teacher -student relationship helps the children develop interpersonal skills as well. However, not having a great teacher doesn't mean that one's chance of being good at studies is over. Your attitude has a great role to play. If you are hard-working and focussed, lack of a good teacher is a very small obstacle. Similarly, if a person doesn't want to study, no one can make them excel. In fact, most of the times, being dedicated and having a good attitude is what sets you apart from the crowd. After all, in the end, it is our own efforts that can get us to the level of success that we want to achieve. In the end, I would say that even though a good teacher can give us a push in the right direction, our educational success mostly depends on the approach we take.