Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, the augmenting way to communicate by utilization of advance technology such as computers and telephones has had an extremely adverse impact on their reading and writing techniques. I completely agree with this notion as it deteriorates our basic skills. Taking into the account usage of cyber slangs, auto correct mode and symbols to express our feelings and emotions rather than writing in a formal way, affecting our writing skill. In addition, when we read some books just to pass an examination also lead to drastically affect our reading skill. However, we can write quickly and early by utilizing smart phones and computers, but writing is an art and natural way of writing will get lost if everything is auto corrected by technology. Therefore, one should polish and enhance their skill of reading and writing by avoiding smart gadgets. Another pivotal aspect is that communication many a times misjudged by using various symbols and result in different conclusion which is a serious issue and act as a barrier in communication. There is a word limit on various technological platforms such as twitter a series of chirps Twitter, A Instagram, Facebook, etc., which is a serious soaring concern for a good writer and reading on various gadgets result in eye problems, concentration problems. Moreover, it will ultimately lead to the declining culture of reading during early stage of life where minor mistake will impact our future course of action. To sum up, although it saves our time while addressing via different gadgets, but our overall growth will be dependent only on technology and our holistic development of reading and writing skill severely affected.