Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work. Which do you think is the best way to choose a career? Give reasons for your answer and inlude any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choosing a profession is crucial for people's future. Therefore some individuals select it based on social status and income it gives them. It is my belief that you should choose your career taking into account whether you will enjoy it or not. The best way to pick out a career is by imagining whether it will bring you happiness or sadness instead of thinking about the expected income. Happiness does not always rely on your level of wealth, nor does it rely on your social surroundings, and not everything that is monetarily successful comes along with happiness. Above all, the thing that makes you enjoy your life is not the money that you have in your pocket, nor is it in your bank account. Instead, the way you enjoy your routine, and give value to your daily activities such as your friends's gatherings and your family time are the sources of happiness. Furthermore, if you are happy, you perform better in your job. Hence, your productivity increases considerably. For example, farmers, who find nature enjoyable, are more efficient than those who don't because they keep motivated by the beauty of the plants. On the other hand, money frequently comes along with loneliness and sadness. Many times great income requires more effort. Besides that, people who like high salaries want to earn more and more each time. As a result, they excessively focus on working and after making huge quantities of money, people realize that they have forgotten their family and friends. To conclude, in my opinion, you have to carefully select your profession based on how you visualize it in the future. If you feel that it will make you happy, that is the one.