In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

The majority of costumers tend to shopping to large mall centres so local small shops are pushed as well as some are closed. I believe that big mall's are required to follow the global trading standards and provide a variety of options for buyers. First of all, shopping centres should be approved all standards as a product quality, same price with their other branches and convenient area. Thus, shoppers prefer to go the mall in currently. Local shop's has lack of option with products as well as prices are unstable, it depends on the how many product owners can buy from a factory at this time and expense of travel, government tax and other factors. For example, in Mongolia there a variety of local small trading which prices are different each others even uncomfortable at a crowded or dark. Although, local shop might be a need for the area which far from the shopping centre. Therefore, an individual does not want to wear same as others so desire to select more optional that is why travel to the big centre. Especially, when people buy a cloth, they prefer to compare design, colour and important to changing area as well. Currently, youth keen more on fashionable with unique, so that situation would perfectly fit choose trading centre. For instance, a variety of brands are located at the same time, it would satisfy all. In conclusion, trading has been changing a local shop to the plaza so local small store owners have encountered difficulties to close. However, it creates opportunities for shoppers as a good looking field, quality, affordable price and options at the same time.