volunteering should be made part of the school curriculum do you agree or disagree

It is widely held that people are stepping forward to serve their societies nowadays - which is one of the conspicuous trends. Some advocates postulate that it should be held by school programmes; nonetheless, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both standpoints, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, in turns. Apparently, the exponents that support the school of thought that volunteering services attribute in children's development either physically or psychologically - have their own justification. Put differently, if a college composes the enlisting services as an imperative subject, students would follow the course that allows them to gain hands on experiences of serving in the community. In addition to that, pupils would understand the responsibilities towards the vulnerable people surrounding them along with the feeling of fulfilment, which contribute to remove the stress of teenagers. To exemplify, according to one survey from the University of London in 2014, 30% of students of college, got recovery from the depression and 20% pupils got remarkable experiences and got excellent job. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the proponents who state that volunteering just a waste of time, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that a student spends many hours per month by serving his valuable time and services to indeed people, but what they get in return is not enough for them to survive. On top of that, if those hours can utilize as a real work experience, which could lead to earn at least minimum wages: enough for essential expenses. Moreover, the youngsters do not get the appreciation all the time and they lose the motivation. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that volunteering subject should be the part of the school curriculum; nevertheless, the students must get appropriate consideration in the forms of gifts or awards.