More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

A large number of people are considering flats and apartments as their accommodations in urban areas without any open space and gardens. As it has both kinds of impacts on human nature. Because the one basic factor is that family bonds become strong and it is easy to clean. Whereas, the drawbacks are that as it does not contain any garden one can feel stressed and due to the small area unable to do physical activities like outdoor games. I believe that the advantages are greater than the disadvantages hence it is a positive development. On the one hand, a growing population is moving toward the city and starting to live there in compact spaces where the rooms and other necessities are not so big like big houses in the village. I think it has a huge impact on families as they stay closer they don't have their separate rooms hence they can spend more quality time together. The family bond becomes stronger and parents can keep an eye on their children. For instance, most of the individuals who live in big houses do not spend time with their parents they remain stuck in their rooms and live a sedentary life, playing online games creates a huge distance between parents and offspring. However, those who live in a close environment have a small space and play in front of their parents and also share their happiness with them easily. Secondly, it is easily maintainable to keep it neat and tidy and less time is needed to clean it hence it is also time -saving so we can spend our time in other activities as well smoothly. On the flip side, there are some downsides as well people who are living in confined areas where there is no such space where a person can feel fresh and keep their pets along with that they do not have any space to place plants and water them. This whole situation sometimes leads a person to severe depression as living creatures need sunlight, fresh air, and open areas to breathe well and feel relaxed. Therefore, it becomes suffocating, and most of the time people feel gloomy as they are unable to do physical exercise like walking, or watering the plant. In addition, they do not have any privacy due to congested space no one has a proper room. In conclusion, people prefer to live in cities in small areas because it is easily manageable for them and they can share their feelings and thoughts clearly with their family members. Consequently, one can get family support, and it also enhances love and care for other members. So, the merits have higher weight as compared to demerits therefore it is a positive development.