Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that music helps in refreshing and soothing our minds. While some people believe that music is only for entertainment, I would advocate that it is a significant part of our society as it depicts our culture, and also a nice profession to opt. Those who consider music as only an amusement source might argue that it has no practical aspect. In other words, it does not have any usage in the real world, and a person would listen to his/her favourite songs only during their free time such as travelling. Furthermore, people prefer to hear the musical numbers according to their moods and choices and not that for their quality and content. For example, in parties and functions, individuals like to dance to fast paced tunes and not light and sad numbers. On the other hand, I would argue that melody has cultural importance as every society has a particular style and type, and one can have a nice idea about a country by hearing its folk songs. For instance, Indian songs have a specific Indian touch and style, and Arabic tunes are totally different from it. Secondly, it can be chosen as a profession which could lead to success and fame as numerous artists like Ed Sheeran and Ariana Grande are renowned rock stars in the musical world. In conclusion, although euphony is a great way of experiencing pleasure and is not at all empirical, I believe that it has a traditional significance and individuals can choose it as a career path if they are passionate about it.