In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people’s health is getting better and better due to the best medical and technical systems in place. Many people argue that old people are a burden on the Government, while others believe that they are assets of the nation, It is completely agreed advantages are more beneficial than disadvantages. This topic will discuss why advantages are more beneficial than drawbacks. The main reason is that due to the labour shortage all over the world, these technicians can fill the gap and contribute to the country’s economy. Another factor is that due to their vast experiences, they can provide training to the fresh newcomers in the industries so that youngsters get trained as soon as possible. For example, in Japan, still, retiree population are still working in different departments and solving some labour shortage problems. As a result, Japan has a good economy in the world. Another reason is that the old community look after their grandchildren after their members go out to work as a result families save money instead of sending their toddlers to the childcare centres. Another factor is that these families ' heads provide vital advice from their practical experiences and stop their children from any wrong decisions taken by them. For example, the Indian world’s richest man Mukesh Ambani’s father advised to him come back from his studies and start a business in India. As a consequence, the owner of the reliance company (Mukesh Ambani) is the world's best company and has billions of dollars in equity. In contrast, it cannot be denied that older folks require more health-related help to keep them in hospitals and aged care centres, but it will not be enough to outweigh on advantages. In conclusion, following the analysis of both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that seniors are always better for society because they contribute to both commercials and look after their families. Further, it is clear that looking after their families and helping businesses is going to continue in the future as well.