International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

International tourism has provided tremendous advances to various places. Meanwhile, there is concern about its drawbacks on residents and the surrounding. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages. It will first demonstrate that global tourism should be welcomed due to it improves our economics and that it brings added establish of rapport between the nations, followed by an analysis of how international tourism disadvantage, namely pollution on the environment. First of all, tourist industry, especially for the international, should be welcomed due to it provides opportunities to improve our economy. International travel has many more demands that are interconnected with various industries such as, accommodation, entertaining spaces, and restaurants as well. For this reason, it increases the opportunity of employments in the specific country. Hence, the economy will be improved. A recent study found that nations like Japan fascinated over 50% of the international tourist to visit in and one’s economy was getting better and better. On the other hand, international tourism can improve the relationship over the nations. The tourist will give some positive feedbacks if the visited country was attractive and have good culture. Consequently, nations and nations will have a better connection and an opportunity in expanding their business. Those opposed to this say that it causes the serious problem with the local environment and the inhabitants. It is because not every visitor has the same personality and cultural habits. They might destroy some historical equipment in the visited country or make some undesirable behaviours that are harmful for the circumstances and residents. For example, some of the impolite tourists will simply throw the rubbish beside the road or cutting the queue. In conclusion, although it might have some concern about the collision on the environment, but global travel has much more positive results in the long run. It may be a reason of enhancing a developing nation. Ultimately, the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages.