Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In most educational discipline systems around the world, physical training is one of the components of the syllabus. However, this is a controversial topic, as it has been argued that sport as a school subject is unnecessary. Opposing this is the view that physical science is a vital aspect of the schooling. Physical information was introduced into schools to promote a healthy lifestyle by exposing students to different types of sport and ensuring that those who are not naturally sporty are exposed to examination and its benefits. For students who are already very active, having a sports lesson might be unnecessary, but those who are not given the opportunities or who are not from active families depend on schools for a workout. Furthermore, a school is supposed to educate on multiple levels, a key aspect of which is healthy living. It is not sufficient to discuss the act in class; students must experience the effects that ensue. One of these benefits is that training enables people to concentrate more efficiently and work more efficiently, meaning that having sport as a subject is beneficial to other subjects as well. On the other hand, problem to some degree is a personal matter and forcing students to act in class can then have the opposite effect. This feeling can lead to students not pursuing any sports later due to negative experiences and memories connected to it. Another argument is that training is a leisure activity and therefore not school-related and should be practiced outside of school. In conclusion, while negative results can be caused through physical schooling, it is vital for students to take part in it. Some students are only exposed to a healthy lifestyle in schools and therefore there is a responsibility to educate individuals in this area.