Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children Do you agree or disagree

With the ever increasing technological advancements and digitalisation of almost everything, computers have become indispensable part of daily life, thus making it impossible to keep children away from them. Further, it is believed that everyday usage of computers has greater bad than good effects on children. I completely agree with this view and this essay will further elaborate on my opinion. There are many reasons for my view, the foremost being the negative impact it puts on the well-being of the young ones. To put it differently, even though, as such using a computer is not directly bad for health, prolonged and regular usage may result in poor eyesight and posture related problems. For an illustration, the majority of the population, including children, cervical and back pains due to sitting for long hours in front of a computer screen. Hence, leading to physical problems. Furthermore, in addition to having detrimental effects on physical health, consistent use of computers has also been known to adversely affect mental well-being and social relations. To explain further, whereas a child may be highly active on social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram, they are hardly let with any time and will to socialize with friends and family. Moreover, even if used only for gaming and entertainment, they can have negative effects on thinking ability, as the content over them, especially nowadays, is quite violent. For reference, games in which players kill other players out of no reason, are gaining popularity. To conclude, in my opinion, although completely restricting a child from using computers and laptops are neither possible nor right, moderating its use is essential.Because consistent use of these gives rise to both physical and mental issues, such as poor eyesight, bad posture, lack of social circle and violent behaviour, parents need to take utmost care.