Some countries sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A large number of companies are sponsoring sports events as a marketing tool to publish their company products. Although some people consider it is a useful marketing tool, others think that there are certain drawbacks. In my opinion, funding sports event is beneficial for individuals and them depending upon the company reputation. On the one hand, Some people believe that funding sports clubs from various organizations is a good way to promote their brands or showcase their products and I agree. In other words, sports sponsorship provides increased media exposure for a company and its brands. Therefore, it provides an increase in sale and brand popularity. For example, Internation television survey channel states that many multinational companies are gaining huge profits by investing in sports events. In addition, These people suppose when companies sponsor sports teams or players then players can improve their performance. This is because players focus only on their games instead of being distracted by financial worries. For instance, Many corporate industries support sports players by giving them monetary resources. Furthermore, advertising the multinational bands by famous sports players increase the profits to companies as well as the individual. On the other hand, opponents of this view believe that advertising through sports events leads to tremendous disadvantages. In view of the fact, that some companies advertise products harmful to health. To Illustrate Tobacco companies, among others, ought not to be allowed to sponsor sports events. Another reason why broadcast via sports clubs has some problems such as Product sales will be affected if the player is unsuccessful. To give an example, It is a known fact that the company's reputation can be too tightly linked to player's reputation. To finish, These people have a valid reason that there will be a negative impact if companies promote their products through sports events. In conclusion, While people may vary in their opinions. I think that it is a great procedure that many multinational companies showcase their products through sports events.