in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is that? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, contemporary companies are putting their best effort into enticing customers to purchase their goods by presenting some new features daily. While there has been intense competition among different businesses over customer rates, the negative outcomes of these rivalries cannot be neglected. In order to thrive, businesses have to come up with brand-new ideas to inspire their audience; therefore, many corporations declare alternative features for their products nearly every day. Furthermore, keeping up with the enormous tide of information overload is no longer a choice but an obligatory action to survive. Consequently, it will get harder to catch a person's attention as the technology prevails which leaves these companies with no choice but to give out false promises regarding the newness of their items to the public. A recent study shows that ads now have 10 seconds to excite the viewers which often occurs when being offered something unique. However, I adhere to the belief that the negative aspects of this approach outweigh the benefits. Firstly, I believe that the basic foundations of these so-called new products are all noticeably the same which would provoke an unnecessary need in people. Secondly, we should assess this matter from an environmental perspective which aids us to grasp an understanding of how harmful these mass productions are to the ultimate goal of preserving natural habitats. Take Adidas for example; the manufacturing of its new runner shoes caused an undeniable harm to a natural field which led to a vast soil erosion in that area. In a nutshell, businesses are now bound to release new content when advertising due to the ubiquity of similar products. However, I tend to disagree with these massive approaches because of the reasons that were elaborated in this essay.