Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A small number of individuals believe in the importance of commercials in instilling buying power among consumers. In contrast, there is another group of people who don't give weightage to any marketing strategy. This essay will discuss the points in favour and against before making any opinion. Getting to know about new products in the market is only possible with the help of the media. When individuals see an add in the form of newspapers, pamphlets, and T.V with their notable features, they become curious and eager to look for the specific product. With that, people become aware of the products that are launched recently in society. Moreover, the sale of particular things will increase, which, in return, benefits the manufacturers and sponsors and will prove to be the booster for the economy. For example, in a recent study published by The Hindustan Times," advertisements raised 65%, sales of the total every year." On the other hand, in the absence of commercials, buyers stay unaware of the new products that are available outside, which makes them stuck with the usage of old fashioned things. The buyers will not be able to feel a part of the present society. After that, sales will decrease, and production sectors will face losses, for example, in a recent report published in the newspaper, The Times, " Twenty percent of companies declared bankruptcy due to lack of promotions. To conclude, based on the above discussions, I agree with the benefits of advertisements and how they make us aware of what is available and at what price. Getting to know about sales and promotions will make shopping more accessible and more cost-effective than not having any promotion source.