Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many advocate that open sharing of information is a positive action in scientific research, business and academic fields. Conversely, others believe in confidentiality. From my perspective, both of these viewpoints are totally acceptable in different areas which will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, medical and health fields are the first areas where research and findings must be shared freely. Although some raw research data without specific conclusions can be misused and there may be a financial loss to the main researchers, scientists and professional forces must take responsibility for humanity first and adopt an open culture among each other to cure diseases and overcome human health issues. For example, in COVID-19 global pandemic, if developed countries never shared the COVID-19 vaccine data and findings with developing countries, the majority of the world's population could not have survived that disaster in that limited time. On the flip side, some governmental, national and business data must be definitely protected and not shared. Moreover researchers in particular university fields such as law departments or people in areas eminently related to politics are obliged to sign a contract to protect sensitive data at any cost. For instance, nuclear chemists who have data and paperwork related to infrastructures of nuclear weapons to protect their country are always under supervision to ensure keeping these military data confidential. In conclusion, I believe implementing an open sharing of medical research data is essential to serve humanity and not put financial benefit in first order. Nevertheless, national and political information should be reserved in order to protect the country and help maintain its military strengths.