Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. why do you think this is happening? what can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced. give reason and examples

Increase in purchasing power has not just lead to the rise of consumerism, but in effect also turned many parts of the planet into a garbage dump. One of the most significant elements that contribute to this wastage is the convenience of plastic. However, if governments all over the world, delve deep into the reasons, and join hands to implement stringent rules against such products, the rubbish generated can be controlled. To begin with, the most significant reason of wastage is the ease that plastic brings along. Furthermore, this lightweight, easy-to-carry material has made inroads into every packaging and can be found littered in one form or the other. Although in earlier years, people were willing to carry refillable metal water bottles and cloth bags. In contrast, it is easy to find in particular, polythene packets and non-biodegradable water bottles in almost all rubbish bins. To illustrate further, the demand for such material has grown multi-fold in the last decade. For example, single-use-and-throw ball-point pens have been the fountain pens, and cheap, colourful toys have taken the place of long-lasting wooden ones. However, on the other hand, if governments take measures and set laws that completely ban the usage of non-biodegradable material, countries across the globe will see a massive reduction in the garbage levels. Moreover, the prohibition of this element in food and toy industries will drastically improve not only the health but the overall lifestyle of people. For example, the hazardous effects of using non-standard grade polythene will no more impale an individual's health. In addition, children will not be prone to the risks of using non-PET grade during their growing years. To conclude, it is fair to state that if the authorities across the globe implement regulations to shun material that is hazardous to the environment, the wastage levels will be cut down sharply. Along with the combined efforts of the public, such steps can contribute significantly to saving the planet Earth.