Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

It is certainly understandable that the administration should start looking at ways of improving their public facilities to a sustainable development. Government have to make a real innovation in keeping the stability of the society, which means that people should get good service from their administration There was a statement that said that the administration should utilise the coin for public importance, and not use this cash for other things like music and theatre. Personally, I disagree with that statement. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my opinion. Nowadays, to face the period of development, as a country they have to compete with other countries. Arts can offer a positive contribution to the development of the quality of life in a country. I believe that each country has their ability then it can compete with the others. For example, recently there have been some world competitions related to ‘singing’ such as the World Choir Competition, ASIAN Idol, etc. Every country sends their best participants to follow the competition. Two years ago, an Indonesian delegate took part in the World Choir Competition held on 15–17 March 2013 in Belgium. They had to compete with 57 countries, and finally, they got gold medals for several categories. In addition, I think that if a government invests some money in this sector, it will create many advantages for the country itself. For instance, Indonesia has talented people in the painting field, which means that they can make beautiful creations for sale. One of the popular paintings is the ‘Monalisa’ drawing. The Painting already became everlasting painting because it was drawn by a talented person, and the painter already created many advantages for himself and his country. Another essential thing is people have to make good teamwork with the administration to produce huge advantages related to art creations. In conclusion, the government should invest some money to improve arts creation because it has a big opportunity to make a country more successful.