Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this modern world, many elderly people are now spending their rest of life in nursing care homes or residential age cares instead looked after by their families. This has grown since last five year decades rapidly in the many countries. There are many ups and downs in this statement and this essay can be discussed as follows. On the one hand, there are many older people have trended towards moving to age care residents. This is advantageous where older people can spend their rest of the life with a happy environment. In other words, older people feel safer and secure when they live in an age care since they are taking care of a well trained nursing staff and carers. They can live as long as they needed with a great emotional support so they never feel bored and regret to live in an age care. In addition, age cares are very beneficial for the people who do not have a family for themselves. Moreover, many residents have opportunity to talk with many people around their age's so they will feel like a family when they live in an age care than having a alone life in their homes. For example, regular checkups can be done in a residential care and care takers are there to help with cleanliness, emotional support to make them happy. When talking about the nursing care facilities, there are some limitations can be identified. Firstly, it's necessary to have financial support for the care facilities. So every elderly person cannot stay in an aged care so it's important to be financially secured to receive the age care facilities. Secondly, residents can experience an unhappiness when they are moving to age care because they are no longer going to live with their families. To conclude this, it can be said that, there are several advantages and disadvantages can be identified in age care nursing homes.