A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have same rights as humans, while others argue that humans mush employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

There is no denying that animals and humans are both creations of god. Some people believe that the animal's conditions are deteriorating day by day due to human aspirations whereas others dissent and use animals to fulfil their needs. This essay will discuss on both the viewpoints. Animal activists often argue that animals should be entitles the same rights as human beings because animals are also an essential part of the earth. Killing someone for food and research purposes is certainly an act of cruelty, which have detrimental effects on biodiversity and nature. Recently, a report showed that many species of animals had already extinct and some are in extreme danger. On the other hand, some people believe that humans are the most intelligent and important creature on this globe and thus can employ animals for their betterment. For plenty of people, animals are a source of livelihood as they earn money by selling meat, clothes made up of feathers of animals and by carrying heavy goods with the help of some of the domestic animals. According to some individuals, eating meat and food that we get from animals like eggs are good sources of nutrients. In my opinion, it is not wise to kill or exploit any creature in this world for selfish reasons and everyone is entitled to equal respect and admiration. Although the government had already initiated many projects to safeguard the animals from the exploitation of human beings, but there is a long way to go. Every individual need to realize the importance of animals and its existence on earth.