some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent times, people have held conflicting views about whether economic development can solve famine and poverty or it affects negatively the quality of the environment. I am convinced that the stimulation of the economy can alleviate the emergence of starvation and the needy, and this essay serves to prove my belief. On the one hand, the growth of the economy may harm the environment in several aspects. Firstly, there may be a large of natural resources exploited to produce many items which can meet the demands of customers to provoke the economy. It leads to the loss of habitats of several creatures, hence they do not have a place to survive, even being at risk of extinction. Furthermore, the development of the economy in a short time may cause urbanization in many cities which is the main cause of air pollution in the world. For example, in an urbanized city like Hanoi, where many people move from the countryside to improve their living standard, as in this city there are better education, healthcare and job opportunities compared to the countryside. Consequently, a large amount of habitats may be destroyed and air pollution can appear in many places in the future. On the other hand, economic growth can address several sides of famine and poverty. First of all, it can resolve the problem related to the lack of food in many areas like Africa. Specifically, with a huge amount of money invested in agricultural technology, it can boost the productivity and the quality of products in many farms, so these foods may be sufficient to resolve starvation in several places. Moreover, the government can consume money for scientists to research a method to cultivate some seeds in harsh zones such as in Africa to deal with this problem completely. For instance, in the 21st century, some kinds of wheat seeds have been innovated with higher productivity and the ability to grow in special environments like 3405-D wheat. In conclusion, the development of the economy can result in some aspects of the environment such as the destruction of many habitats and urbanization in some cities. However, I believe that it still can resolve the emergence of starvation and poverty in several areas by investing in technologies and sciences.