More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this .what can be done to solve this problem

There is a rising trend that the races of the wild animals have either died or have extinct in the recent past. There are multiple factors for this like the lack of wildlife protection laws and the departments as well as the careless attitude of the humans towards them. This issue has to be highlighted at international form and proper legislation has to be done for their protection. Due to an expansion of the human race, there is a tremendous increase in the number of cities around the globe. This, in turn, is at the cost of forests and jungles. Secondly, people used to hunt wild beasts for the meat and the leather products. Moreover, due to less awareness and improper principles, the species are dying and becoming extinct. For example, the white tiger is on the verge of extinction due to the poor protection. There are a number of ways to control this situation like educating the people, developing the departments for the care of fauna, strengthening the international collaboration and devising standard operating procedures for hunting. Furthermore, states have to identify the endangered ones and provide protective shelters for their growth. Nevertheless, there has to be a ban on the killing of rare ones and heavy fines have to be imposed on the defaulters. For instance, the Pakistan government has announced the Ibex as a rare breed and an imprisonment as well as the monetary punishments are given to the culprits. To conclude, the humans, being a superior creature, have the responsibility to keep a check on the nature, as well as have to keep an eye on the harmful acts of fellow beings.