In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many countries have started a practice to broadcast the criminal cases on television for their citizens. As a result, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it, and in comparison with the harm to society, I believe it has more benefits. Firstly, it can improve people's awareness of criminal cases and legal awareness, also improve the efficiency of criminal trials. Showing the trials on TV can disseminate the relevant information on the cases immediately, the people's supervision capabilities will be better used. Citizens supervise the trials and prevent any unfair verdicts, thereby they could prompt the government to conduct fairly. This awareness of legislation spurs people to take some measures to protect themselves. For instance, the rape case in Delhi had awaken the whole nation, and since then, the parents have followed more steps to protect their daughters. Moreover, the trials on the TV render good examples to the public by strict punishment to the criminals, so that in future, the number of potential crimes will decline. On the other hand, such a practice might cause detrimental effects on the society. Firstly, the teenagers who watch such a trial on TV might be curious about it and try to imitate it. So it has a negative impact on child psychology. Secondly, in many criminal cases, the information from TV may be one-sided, so it will be easy to incite people's emotions and cause public opinions. Thereby interfering with the trials. In conclusion, it is true that the reveal might influence children’s thinking and cause detrimental effects on the society, however certain it is good for people's perception. So the countries must strengthen the constraints on TV coverage and show the fairness and real trials to people.