Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that some nations waste their common fund of people to make a famous world sports champion rather than meeting the needs of general citizens. This essay agrees with the statement because, the governing body has to raise the living standards of public and improve the literacy rate. The community is underdeveloped in many cities, therefore, the administration has to look into the ways to improve the quality of life of generals. When the needy people get their helping hands, then the standard of nations will be raised. The money has to be distributed appropriately, in order to, provide shelter and security for all. In a recent article I read a statement, which stated that nearly 40% of people in our country live a low standard life. A lot of young children and teenagers are forced to work because, they don’t have sufficient money to spend for their education. A special financial system has to be incorporated to provide free education to all; hence, the literature rate of our nation will reach its height. There is a famous saying “education is a powerful weapon in this world”. Recent research concluded that, we have only 50% educated people in our continent. By way of conclusion after taking the aforementioned argument into consideration, I hold onto that idea, initially, the common man needs have to be met, despite of spending a lot of resources to develop a famous person in global competitive games.